How can I Sync the changes made on the Staging Site to the Live Site ?

If you wish to Move / Sync the changes you have made on the Staging Site over to the Live site, you need to :
Step 1 : Go to the Sites Tab in from your WPOven Dashboard.

Step 2 : Click on the Staging Site you wish to sync from.

Step 3 : Click on the "Sync site" Button.

Step 4 : Confirm the live site to which you wish to sync the changes to and press "Sync to Live" button.

NOTE : This action will Overwrite the themes and plugins currently on the live site with those of the Staging Site. We recommend you take a backup of the live site before syncing.
Please also note that posts and comments added during staging will not sync to a live site. If you intend to add content such as this, you will need to do so to the active site and not in a staged site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2024 WPOven Inc. All rights reserved. WPOven® and WordPress® are registered trademarks.
WPOven is the best Managed WordPress hosting for agencies and businesses that want to succeed. With Unlimited sites hosting option, its easy to use and manage, so you can focus on growing your business. 
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram